2010 in review

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

Madison Square Garden can seat 20,000 people for a concert. This blog was viewed about 64,000 times in 2010. If it were a concert at Madison Square Garden, it would have performed about 3 times.

In 2010, there were 42 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 102 posts. There were 259 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 1,010mb. That’s about 5 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was August 23rd with 446 views. The most popular post that day was Pabellon Gastropub (Kingston) – A sad loss to the Kingston food scene.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were urbanspoon.com, facebook.com, kingstonist.com, google.ca, and teafortwosisters.blogspot.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for woodfire bakery kelowna, a glutton in kingston, glutton in kingston, sima sushi kingston, and tubby dog.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Pabellon Gastropub (Kingston) – A sad loss to the Kingston food scene August 2010
6 comments

2

Sima Sushi (Kingston) – Finally, a worthy competitor to Akira September 2009
19 comments

3

Akira Restaurant (Kingston) – The only good sushi in Kingston (that I’ve found) June 2009
19 comments

4

Arisu (Kingston) – My favourite for Korean in Kingston February 2010

5

My Kingston favourites September 2009
11 comments

~ by Russ on January 3, 2011.

9 Responses to “2010 in review”

  1. Since I didn’t know how else to get in contact with you, I wanted to leave you a brief message saying congrats on a successful year for your blog. I continue to be a supporter and love reading each new post of yours. I also wanted to thank you again if I haven’t already for including me in your blogroll. Every time I visit your page, I am delighted to see it there. It brings me so much joy knowing that my page is linked on yours especially since your blog was the reason I got started in the first place. Congrats again! 🙂

  2. Congrats on the great year end stats. Really appreciate your sushi reviews. We are attempting to eat at every sushi joint in K town. Will let you know how that goes.

    ???? Important questions-where can we buy Sashimi grade tuna in town? Having a hard time with reliable sourcing.

    • Hahaha, why make your own sushi when it is almost cheaper to go out to eat it! I don’t think there is any reliable sourcing here. Even T and T in Toronto is a bit sketch to me.

  3. Great job on the thorough reviews and interesting tidbits. Kent and I have enjoyed peeking in on your blog. Cheers!

    – Janet

  4. Hey Russ,

    Great to see that your blog is as well received by other as it is by my boyfriend and I. I check your reviews on restaurants we’re about to visit before we head out – so far so good!

    I’m going to Calgary in Feb for med school interviews, so I’ll be relying on your blog again for some good eats while I’m there!

    Thanks! 🙂

    • Good luck in Calgary! Dress warmly. It is cold! Maybe I will see you there. I am starting at the Children’s Hospital in July!

  5. Two months since your last update 😦 Really hope you haven’t hung up your spurs, or in proper context, fork.

    • I am so backlogged with photos. I have Vancouver, Seattle, and New York trips to put up. Arghhhhhhhh so busy!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

